Parent Involvement and Communication

The familes at the Martin House are part of a community of teachers and parents.  We pride ourselves on building strong and supportive relationships with each of our families.

It is important that teachers and parents communicate on a daily basis to ensure that your child is getting the best care.  Teachers hand out daily reports and parents have the opportunity during pickup and drop off to discuss their child's day.

We also encourage parents to be part of the classroom.  Parents have the opportunity to have lunch with their little one, participate in daily activities or take time to read a story. Our doors are open.

2021 Holidays and Closures 

Friday, January 1                                     New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18                                Dr. Martin Luther King Day

 

Friday, April 2                                          Good Friday

Monday, May 31                                      Memorial Day

Friday, June 18                                        Juneteenth

 

Monday, July 5                                        Independence Day

 

Friday, September 3                                Teacher Work Day

 

Monday, September 6                             Labor Day

 

Wednesday, November 24                     Noon closure

 

Thursday and Friday November 25-26  Thanksgiving

Wednesday-Monday December 22-27  Christmas Break

 

Friday, December 31                              Noon closure

Snack and Lunch

 

The Martin House provides morning and afternoon snack for our children over the age of 12 months.  Parents are welcome to substitute any snack with food from home. Parents provide a sack lunch. Each classroom is equipped with a microwave to warm food.

Infants 

Parents of infants provide formula and/or breastmilk and any other solid food for their child.